Best Antigua Dive Site

I attempted to adjust the colour of this crab - maybe I just didn't have the white balance right..

I attempted to adjust the colour of this crab – maybe I just didn’t have the white balance right..

 

Edited in photoshop to bring back the red lost at depth underwater.

Edited in photoshop to bring back the red lost at depth underwater.

Captain Don of Xtreme Scuba tells us this is one of Antigua’s best dive sites. Above the water line it has an interesting limestone I think formation which resembles a bunch of pillars hence the name.

Best Antigua Diving

I took my rather old now cannon and housing and a basic compact as I have been practising my underwater photography and editing skills in photoshop.

The following results are coming through.

The colours are wrong and its a bit funky..but its better

The colours are wrong and its a bit funky..but its better

Here are some originals I may try and work on though they are not great in the first place I wanted to show what you can find here on a single dive..if you think diving in Antigua is not worth it then guess again and it is a fantastic pace to learn to dive no doubt.

Porcupine fish

Porcupine fish

Porcupine fish

Porcupine fish

A nice shoal of fish just limin as they say.

A nice shoal of fish just limin as they say.

I always see these guys cause they move last minute..

I always see these guys cause they move last minute..

Spotted Drums breaking cover.

Spotted Drums breaking cover.

Spotted Drums, not uncommon here.

Spotted Drums, not uncommon here.

IMG_1764

Unusual that he was not in some kind of crack.

Unusual that he was not in some kind of crack.

Not a native species to the Caribbean though here to stay.

Not a native species to the Caribbean though here to stay.

A great place to dive when visiting Antigua.

A great place to dive when visiting Antigua.

Leave a Reply (appreciated thank you)

